MATURITY   7 comments

This is what the hellebores from my MACRO post look like in varying stages of maturity.  The greenish colored flowers are the oldest.

Click here for a larger view

Posted March 26, 2012 by Madelaine in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio

7 responses to “MATURITY

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow, I should find a new expletive, but again beautiful shot, I love the colours, the lighting and the details, odd how a flower goes green as it gets older, interesting plant.

  2. Just one word: Marvellous!

  3. What caught my interest is the one taller green flower facing right; it shows nice details in the petals! Hope I don’t turn green when I mature, lol.

  4. Stunning…ours still have not bloomed!

  5. I like the way you have chosen to compose this image to illustrate the theme….good idea!

  6. Beautiful.

    Northern Narratives
  7. Lovely!

I'd love to know what you think........

