BUILDING   13 comments

This colorful building, on 125th Street near Riverside Drive in Harlem, NY, is dwarfed by those around it. Has anyone heard the song WORKING AT THE CAR WASH?  It’s got a good beat and you can dance to it….I give it a 10.  = )

Click here for a larger view

Posted April 23, 2012 by Madelaine in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio

13 responses to “BUILDING

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a terrific image. I love the old building.

  2. I just love this photo of yours, it is fabulous. Thanks.

  3. A great shot, love the scene

  4. great photo, fun and colourful…years ago I had a peek of Harlem, those highrises are a vast improvement on what I saw..has Harlem changed that much in 15 years I wonder…and brushless means handwashed, that is class!

  5. Give it a 10. So American Bandstand. 🙂 Dick Clark RIP.
    I love the bright colors hawking their business. Nice shot.

  6. Now that is an eye catcher…no way of missing the car wash (now you are gonna have me singing it all day)!

  7. Love the colorful car wash building.

  8. Good example of all the different sizes of buildings in the same area! Love how the colors draw the eye into the scene.

  9. Thank you everyone!

  10. Great colors and a great find

I'd love to know what you think........

