CITY LIFE   9 comments

For people living in this Tri-State area….New York, New Jersey and Connecticut, “The City” has always referred to New York City.  A big part of city life for New Yorkers, commuters and visitors consists of public transportation….subways, buses & trains.  Here is one of the subway entrances located in Grand Central Terminal.  As a point of information, the average weekday subway ridership for 2011 was 5,284,295 and for the weekend was 5,400,920!  That’s a lot of people!!!

Click here for a larger view

Posted May 11, 2012 by Madelaine in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio

9 responses to “CITY LIFE

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the way the lines and arches lead into the depth of the subway station. I feel as though I am there and about to rush to my train.

  2. Love it! I think that Grand Central is an awesome building. Thank you Jackie Onassis. I confess I still miss the Kodak picture that used to be in the main area (This will date me!)

  3. Super shot in tricky light, I think that daily rider ship equals the Population of all of Queensland Australia.

  4. Nice processing of this image…..mind-boggling to think of the numbers passing through each with their own story!

  5. Thats one well used system….great shot

  6. I remember the feeling of awe I felt the first time I walked the corridors. Great perspective.

  7. Love your photo. Thanks.

I'd love to know what you think........

