REFLECTIONS   7 comments

Click here for a larger view

~

SPRING REFLECTIONS


Warm breezes wrap me like a baby in a blanket

filling my senses with a glorious smell.

Once a dull brown hue becomes a beautiful bright green

as nature’s whisper becomes a mighty yell.

Flowers wake from long slumbers

opening their petals to the sky.

Birds journey back to summer homes

dancing, chirping, long into the night.

The swamp makes a grand entrance

with sights and sounds galore.

The magical voice of the croaking frog

fills me with  peace and wanting more.

I hear a sad song, bittersweet to the ear,

the bird is speaking a haunting shrill.

Is it a love song or a eulogy, I do not know.

I do surmise it’s the pleading of a whippoorwill.

Buds pop up like a jack-in-the-box,

and like a little girl, I watch in awe

as nature springs back to life

and winter’s cold grip begins to thaw.

                                                                        Linda Rogers

Posted May 14, 2012 by Madelaine in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio

7 responses to “REFLECTIONS

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Totally gorgeous Bucolic Vista.

  2. Lovely image and poem.

  3. Wow great post! The picture is so gorgeous and it goes well with the poem 🙂

  4. Fantastic shot!

  5. So ideal looking, I would gladly welcome spring there!

  6. A wonderous photo! I could sit by this pond all day!

  7. Beautiful photo and the poem – just gorgeous. Thanks for this.

I'd love to know what you think........

