METALLIC   9 comments

I really like the juxtaposition of the hard lines of the old metal pump and the gentle curves of the delicate wildflowers.

Click here for a larger view

Posted May 15, 2012 by Madelaine in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio

9 responses to “METALLIC

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great perspective, And you are right those smellies seem out of place text to that wonderful technology.

  2. I agree…its setting seems incongruous…great find and shot

  3. Love the grungy gas pump next to the soft flowers.

  4. Nice find….perfect color on the old pump….original or with some help from photoshop?

  5. Fab juxtaposition between the old pump (which vaguely seems to have a face) and the exuberance of spring wildflowers, maybe phlox

  6. I’m so glad you came by my blog and sent a LIKE my way. It helped me find you and I love your blog. This photo is really awesome. I love old things. You can see a story in this for sure. 😀

  7. What an unexpected find. Very cool.

  8. FAbulous!

I'd love to know what you think........

