DOWNTOWN   18 comments

This clock is located in downtown Newton, New Jersey. The building, known as Brick Corner, was built in 1871 so I’m guessing that’s when the clock was put there.ย  It’s not in working order but I think it’s quite distinctive looking.

Click here for a larger view

.

HERE’S ANOTHER ‘DOWNTOWN:’

Posted June 20, 2012 by Madelaine in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio

18 responses to “DOWNTOWN

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s right Twice a day!

  2. I love the green patina of the copper. And the song of course.

  3. Love the colours on the clock…and the processing is perfect

  4. Thanks for the smile and memories ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love the processing on the iconic downtown clock.

  5. super video a real blast from the past, cool photo processing, neat clock glad they’ve left it up and unrepaired…

  6. Very cool old clock and I love how you brought out the details and colors!

  7. Love your photo and the clock is wonderful, thanks for adding the song, brings back such wonderful memories.

  8. I love this

  9. I do love me a clock. This is beautiful!

I'd love to know what you think........

