HIGH KEY   19 comments

This image started out as IR (Infared) but then I processed it using a subtle high key effect.  This was the first time I shot in IR and I wasn’t sure what to expect but I really like it so, fair warning, there might be more IR ahead!  😆

Click here for a larger view

Posted June 28, 2012 by Madelaine in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio

19 responses to “HIGH KEY

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like how you can see all the different textures in each object. Very cool!

  2. I shall have to find out what IR is, the end result is impressive..

    • IR is infared. You can do a web search and find lots of info….I’m just starting to play with it. 🙂

  3. Wow this is amazing!

  4. Is this IR camera or done in Photoshop…whichever its a great result…love it

  5. Power Full of contrasts. It looks like snow on the trees. With this imaging technology may surroundings a surrealistically character. Nice pic.

  6. That is an amazing shot. 😉

  7. I love the contrasts in IR…makes this almost unreal! NICE!

  8. Fantastic contrasts make for an otherworldly feeling.

  9. Wish I had a spare camera to convert 😦 Nice shot.

I'd love to know what you think........

