PROSPERITY   12 comments

I think boats of this size symbolize a certain level of prosperity.  I don’t know what differentiates a large boat from a yacht, so I’ll let you decide after you read what J.P Morgan’s answer to Henry Clay Pierce was when he was asked by Pierce how much a “yacht” cost. J.P Morgan’s response: “You have no right to own a yacht if you have to ask that question.”  🙂

Click here for a larger view

.

Posted July 17, 2012 by Madelaine in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio

12 responses to “PROSPERITY

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oppulence

  2. Wonderful as was the video.

  3. So I guess I don’t deserve to own a yacht then 😉

  4. Small world file!!!! that boat has docked here in Vero Beach!!!! we launch our kayak from the ramp at the city marina and have passed that very boat a few times!! Where did you take this pic?

  5. I would say that too about boats and prosperity. Lovely image as well.

  6. The big boats look to be bellied up to the yacht club bar. I just read a review of the Beach Boys 50 years tour. I am old…

I'd love to know what you think........

