“Weekly Photo Challenge: GROWTH”   34 comments

This pussy willow bud is growing right out of it’s pod.

Β 

34 responses to ““Weekly Photo Challenge: GROWTH”

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awesome photo

  2. Looks like a Sporan from a Scotsman’s Kilt!

  3. great shot

  4. Wonderful! This takes me back to my childhood, when we used to have these to examine, in our school natural science classroom.

  5. I remember picking them. They were always in wet gullies. Very beautiful from this perspective.

  6. Love the fuzzy details.

  7. Great shot!

  8. Great Macro! Lovely!

  9. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Growth « The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface

  10. As always, your photos are stunning. πŸ™‚
    Elizabeth

  11. Oh, what a lovely little furball πŸ™‚ Great picture!

  12. The texture shows wonderful in the photo. I just want to stroke it…

  13. I am in awe… love pussy willow.

  14. Lovely capture. πŸ™‚

  15. Brings back loads of memories as I used to walk down the gully to the river and pick them in the spring to take home to my Mum.

  16. I like the soft colors.
    At first glance, before my brain engages and tries to make sense of shape and context, I see a blue-grey hock of some mysterious creature.

  17. Lovely shot! You can see why they get named after cats in not only English, but also German (“WeidenkΓ€tzchen” = “small willow cats”).

  18. Thanks for liking my haiku post.

I'd love to know what you think........

