“Weekly Photo Challenge: FREE SPIRIT”   13 comments

A “free spirit” crossing the Verrazano-Narrows Bridge which connects Staten Island and Brooklyn in New York City.

Posted August 31, 2012 by Madelaine in Wordpress Weekly Photo Challenge

13 responses to ““Weekly Photo Challenge: FREE SPIRIT”

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! you caught the ‘free spirit’ so well in this shot.

  2. Great capture.
    I love the details under the bridge.
    It is very intriguing to my eyes.

  3. This is awesome

  4. Fascinating image.

  5. I seeing the free spirit under the bridge. I am guessing the current moves pretty fast? Is that an old fort over to the right??

  6. Grammar Robert. Grammar!

  7. Gorgeous shot of the bridge!

  8. Good one, Madelaine. 🙂

  9. Excellent shot and interpretation Madeleine! 🙂

  10. Intriguing shot of the bridge. I agree that the current under the bride is running fast. I love to watch birds, people and just about anything from a bridge. I love the idea of seeing the bridge from another view. Great job!! 🙂

  11. I was there a month ago – such memories. Beautiful pic!

  12. I really like the viewpoint from under the bridge, and it is soaring up.

  13. Great vantage point for this shot, love the sun flare!

I'd love to know what you think........

