TICKET   5 comments

Here’s my ticket from a performance by my very favorite actor in the whole wide world……Al Pacino.  He’s starring on Broadway in Glengarry Glen Ross, the Pulitzer Prize winning play by David Mamet, along with a couple of other great actors.  The part he’s playing (Shelley Levine) was originally played in the 1992 movie by Jack Lemmon and the part Al played in the movie (Richard Roma) is being played by Bobby Cannavale.  (His character in Boardwalk Empire just got killed off last night so I’m glad he still has a paying job. lol)   On a separate note, I actually got to meet Al Pacino some years ago in London.  We went to a performance of American Buffalo and met him afterwards.  He was so charming, he greeted me by kissing my hand!  I guess it was the whole European experience that got to him.  Oh, and I STILL haven’t washed that hand!!!!!  Hoo ah! 😛

Click here for a larger view

Posted December 3, 2012 by Madelaine in Photography by Madelaine Cappuccio

5 responses to “TICKET

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Only a $2.00 Fee for the Facility! Was it worth the cost? LoL

    • Well, it was worth it but I took the liberty of editing out the price of the ticket. The $2 is just another fee the theaters came up with to charge higher prices!

  2. I don’t think I would ever wash my hand! I am totally jealous! 🙂

  3. It’s very ironic that you posted on this particular play…just the other day we were talking movies and this one was in my head but I just couldn’t retrieve the title.Loved the movie! Thanks for helping me remember the title.

  4. I would think Mr. Pacino perfect for the part! Glad you got to attend.

I'd love to know what you think........

